January Favourites

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

This month I’ve been loving a few things – a couple are from the January sales and there’s a Christmas present too!

First of all is this People Tree dress – £25.50 in the sale! I think that’s a bargain as it’s a well made staple that you can wear so many different ways. I’ve already work it a lot to work and I’ve always felt very polished and it’s just because it looks lovely on. I wear it with a waist belt to break up the black a bit.

megan-roll-neck-knitted-dress-99ff81c3bb36

These Toms are also a January Sale purchase! They’re £36 and they’re great for mild winter/early spring because of the fluffy lining that keep your feet nice and toasty 🙂 All I can really say is they’re cosy, comfy, and look a bit different to plain black shoes!

Then there’s the book Why Women Will Save the Planet‘ – it’s a collection of essays compiled by Friends of the Earth. I’ve not quite finished it yet, but it shows some unique viewpoints on gender and climate change – well worth a read.

Finally, a beauty favourite! I bought Gosh’s Sweetheart when there was an offer on in Superdrug – it wasn’t planned so I was pleasantly surprised with how much I like this. On my lips it looks like a cool toned mauve, with brown undertones – it’s a hint at the 90s thing going on without being too in your face about it! It’s also really flattering, and of course cruelty free.

This month’s favourites has been short and sweet – I’m testing out a few new bits of skin care so that might make it into February’s post! I’m also looking forward to a bit more sun as it gets closer to spring 🙂

Leave a Reply

