Easy Metallic Vegan Cookies

DSC_0170

Hello! One thing that’s the same every year for me is the food at Christmas. There’s a lot of it! Sometimes I scare myself by looking at the sugar content of it all, so if you make your own then you know exactly what you’re eating. It’s also really quick and easy so definitely worth it!

I used this recipe which requires:

  • Flour
  • Baking powder
  • Sugar (I used coconut sugar)
  • Vanilla extract
  • Milk (I used rice milk)
  • Butter-like spread (I used Trex)
  • Optional: cookie cutters, gold edible confetti, silver edible spray

I wouldn’t go so far as to call these healthy, but they’re simple food that’s a lot better than not knowing what you’re putting in your body!

Tip: make sure to leave these to cool in the fridge for a while; I got impatient and got them out while they were still cooling. It’s not a disaster, but I think the texture would have been a bit better!

DSC_0171

I’d say to make these even more Christmas-y, you could add some cinnamon to the recipe.

Leave me your favourite Christmas recipes below – I’d love to try some more this year!

Leave a Reply

