Meat Free Monday: Veggie Dumpling Stew

I feel like my photos don’t do this justice!

DSC_0036

This is a tasty stew – it’s vegan, filling and perfect for winter evenings!

I used this recipe which is basically a load of veg, some herbs, stock and then the dumplings themselves. I love dumplings so I really wanted to see if I could make my own taste good! They do – but I did add a little more flour than the recipe says as they looked a little sticky when everything was mixed. This could have been because of my poor measuring though – I don’t understand cups!

Anyway, this is great and perfect for nights in with family/friends, it also isn’t too salty which I was worried about!

Leave a Reply

