Christmas Gift Guide

Hello! It’s that time of the year when everyone goes Christmas crazy. I do love Christmas but I think all the adverts taint it… Remember spending money isn’t the same as love! Having said that, here’s a gift guide because giving presents is fun 🙂

It wouldn’t be a gift guide without a bit of Lush! So here’s my favourite of their gift boxes – Merry Christmas £19.95:

Merry-Christmas

It contains a few of my favourite Winter Exclusives – Peeping Santa, Golden Wonder, Lord of Misrule, Cinders and Dashing Santa. It’s a great spicy and fruity mix that I think most people would like. This is ALL bath stuff, so make sure your recipient has a bath before getting them this 🙂

Divine chocolate is my favourite brand – I just think they’re super yummy and super ethical, as the farmers partially run the company. They’ve released a Baking Hamper this year – £30:

baking-bag_0_0

As you can see it contains all you would need to create heavenly chocolate bakes! And it even comes with a tote bag – handy since the plastic bag charge has come to England. I made some brownies using Divine chocolate for a friend and they were pretty amazing, so I think everyone should experience this.

I think getting vouchers is a bit of a cop out most of the time… It just looks better than giving cash, but it’s often less useful! However, it is easy to get hold of and I can understand the thinking behind it… A thoughtful type of voucher is a National Book Token because reading is much more fun than clothes/make up/jewellery etc.

to die for

I borrow most books from the library, but there are a couple that I’d like to get a hard copy of myself, or I just can’t find in my local library! One of them is ‘To Die For: is fashion wearing out the world?’ another is ‘I Am Malala’.

I’ve really gotten into house plants this year… Which is a weird statement! But I think it’s nice to think that you’re keeping something else alive. So, to pass that feeling along I’m recommending a house plant as a great gift.

normal_bonsai-tree-gift-set-a

I think Christmas is quite a good time because it’ll flourish (hopefully) in spring so they don’t have too long to wait. There are obviously so many options, but I love the thought of a bonsai tree – so cute and long lasting, and there are loads of gift sets. This one is from Not on the High Street – £24.99.

Finally, I also wanted to include a ‘luxury’ candle. I personally wince at spending anything over £10 on a candle so I’m considering this a luxury!

normal_vintage-star-scented-candle-in-a-jar.jpg

It’s £24 from Not on the High Street – it’s made in the UK, made with soy wax and it has a double wick which I always think is better! There’s a choice of scents and I think cucumber and mint would be lovely and fresh for a New Year scent.

I created three gift guides last year and one was about making things, while another was about ‘experience gifts’ – these are still relevant so check them out for more ideas.

Now having written this, I really need to get on and get some presents for my family and friends! Are you already planned, or a bit last minute?

2 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Guide

Leave a Reply

