Meat Free Monday: Pumpkin Alfredo Pasta

Just in case you’re not sick of the sight/smell/taste of pumpkin, I have a recipe for spiced pumpkin pasta! I thought it’d be a nice change from tomato, and seasonally appropriate.

DSC_0032

I used this recipe which is nice and simple! I think using coconut milk really brings out the flavours of the herbs and the pumpkin.

Side note: Why don’t supermarkets in the UK sell pumpkin purée??! I had to order some online because I couldn’t find it anywhere.

Anyway, as you can see I served it with some greens – spinach would also work really well with the flavours in this!

Leave a Reply

