HUGE Lush Winter Haul

This is the first year where I would consider myself a proper ‘lushie’ – so when they announced the new Winter Collection I new I needed to pick up a few bits… I ended up picking up more than just that.

Some of these I managed to get at my local store, but I ordered about half of it online as the shop was sold out of some of the bits I wanted to try…

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

First up are these fresh smelling white products:

Snowman Shower Jelly £3.95 – I was actually planning on getting the Santa’s Belly Shower Jelly, but I wasn’t that impressed by the scent – it wasn’t strong at all! So I bought this one instead. It’s the perfect balance between fruity and sweet.

So White Bath Bomb £3.65 – This smells gorgeous (apple and citrus) so I’m looking forward to using it. I’ve also heard it’s not just plain white so should be interesting to see…

Snow Angel Bath Melt £3.95 – This has more of a floral scent, and the underside is COVERED in shimmer, so it’ll make the bath super pretty.

Snow Melt Bath Melt £2.00 – This one is peppermint and lemon scented; it’ll be really refreshing but also nourishing as it is a bath melt!

Star Dust Bath Bomb £2.95 – Again, this is another plain white one, but it smells so lovely; this one is mainly vanilla with some citrus in the background.

SAM_1786

Now onto the more colourful sweet scents:

Salt and Peppermint Bark Shower Scrub £5.95 – I actually ran out of scrub last week, so this perfect timing! I love the scent of this – pure peppermint, which is a great ‘clean’ scent for a scrub. It kind of reminds me of after 8 mints – very Christmas-y!

Dashing Santa Bath Bomb £2.95 – This one smells quite subtly of sweet oranges. It’s one of my favourite scents but I feel like I can’t use it until December!

Snakes and Ladders Fun £5.00 – This is actually a gift for a friend’s birthday, but I thought I’d include it anyway! It smells so lovely; the perfect balance between sweet and fresh.

Peeping Santa Bubble Bar £3.95 – This one is strawberry scented and it’s a lot sweeter than the others. If you’re a fan of snow fairy and the comforter you’ll like this – on the other hand it’s not AS intense as snow fairy; it’s a good one for everyone!

Shoot for the Stars £3.65 – I think this one is the prettiest bath bomb of the new range – I love the colours! It’s not as strong as I thought it would be, but hopefully more of the citrus scent will unfurl as it swirls around the bath.

Golden Wonder Bath Bomb £3.95 – First of all, this is HUGE! I expected this to cost more, but it’s really not bad considering the size. Also, this is quite strong smelling; lime and orange – gorgeous! I already know that I’m going to have to repurchase this…

SAM_1787

Finally, these are the spicy scents that I think are SUPER Christmas-y!

The Magic of Christmas Bubble Bar £5.95 – This is the epitome of Christmas! It smells of cinnamon and spice, it has the glitter, it’s shaped like a star and it even has a bell. It’s also reusable so it’ll work out as pretty good value for money. Another one that I expect I will repurchase…

Yog Nog Bath Bomb £3.95 – This is supposed to smell of spicy toffee… I’m not sure! In the store it smelled great, but I think that was because there were so many sweet smelling things in the shop. It is supposed to be super moisturising, so if nothing else it’ll be great for my skin!

Lord of Misrule Bath Bomb £3.95 – This is one from the Halloween range and I was a bit wary of the ‘spicy herbal’ scent, but I actually really like it! It doesn’t seem too strong, and the bath will look amazing as the layers unravel.

Luxury Lush Pud Bath Bomb £3.95 – I mainly got this because it looks super cool; SO PINK. It’s meant to be really relaxing which should be perfect around this time of year.

Cinders Bath Bomb £2.95 – This is smaller than the other bath bombs, but it smells so lovely and strong. It’s pure cinnamon (one of my all time favourites) and it has popping candy so that’ll be fun. I’m thinking of pairing this with one of the bath melts…

DSC_1710Finally, it’s the Cranberry Festive Face Mask £6.75 – it’s super nourishing, so I’m looking forward to using it as the weather gets colder and more harsh. Sorry about the quality of this – I forgot about it (as it’s kept in the fridge) so I thought I’d show it on my face, but my phone takes really bad selfies! I can confirm it is super lovely – a lovely consistency and really moisturising.

Well… I won’t be going into Lush for quite a while now. But what’s your festive favourite?

5 thoughts on “HUGE Lush Winter Haul

  1. I am in the same boat as you as this has been the first year I’ve been really into lush products! I’d love to see a review on the cranberry face mask, I was very torn whether to try it or not. Lord of Misrule is really amazing, I’ve actually got a post coming up about it tomorrow 🙂 xxx

    Like

Leave a comment