Meat Free Monday: Butternut Squash and Aubergine Tikka

SAM_1775

With cooler weather, I love to make and eat more curries! This was a super simple recipe that I found in a student cookbook. It’s hard to get a good photo – but this is the best I could do.

It just involved roasting the squash, aubergine and onion for 50 minutes; then stirring in the curry sauce (garlic, tikka masala paste, chopped tomatoes, mango chutney), cooking for 10 minutes, followed by stirring in yoghurt (I used almond soy yoghurt) and baking for another 5 minutes.

This made enough for 4 people – I had it with naan bread, but obviously it’s also great with rice.

This genuinely tasted as good as any takeaway I’ve had before! It’s less greasy, has a lovely warmth and LOADS of great taste. This was the perfect dish for autumn/winter and I’ll definitely make this again.

Leave a Reply

