Meat Free Monday: Spiced Mushroom, Chickpea and Tomato Stew

DSC_1693

I was looking for some inspiration for this weeks meal, and I kept seeing these types of warming, plant-based dishes that can be made in bulk and served with any carbs you fancy!

So I used this recipe which uses simple ingredients and is super easy to follow – I really hate it when people overcomplicate things with obscure ingredients and unnecessary steps, so this is a breath of fresh air. I added a few more spices as it was cooking just so it was more to my taste – I recommend you do the same, basing it on your taste palette (e.g. I’m not a fan of coriander so I left it out and used some oregano).

This made 5 portions, which is great because I popped a couple in the freezer and now have some healthy ready meals for when I have no time to cook.

As you can see, I served it with rice and green beans, but I think this would taste amazing with the home-made bread I featured in last weeks blog post.

Like most of the recipes I follow, this was filling but pretty healthy and, of course, yummy!

One thought on “Meat Free Monday: Spiced Mushroom, Chickpea and Tomato Stew

Leave a Reply

