September Favourites!

SAM_1723

September is probably my favourite month as there’s still the last traces of summer but it’s acceptable to wrap up a bit more and be all cozy! Also, it stills makes me think of fresh starts as school/uni began in September. So here are a few things that I’ve been loving in my favourite month:

Diary £10 – You may be thinking, why are you getting a 2016 diary in September? But that’s because it’s a 16 month one – so it runs from September this year through to December next year. I prefer this as I can plan further ahead and I just really like the design of this one – I think the front cover is beautiful, it’s A5 size and it’s a week to view design inside, with enough space at the beginning and end for small notes. I love it so much that I bought the matching notepad, which I’m using as a gratitude journal.

Hot Chocolate – It’s just about the time of year to start drinking hot chocolate in the evening – I dislike tea and coffee so this is quite different for me! I absolutely love hot chocolate made with hazelnut milk and a strong cocoa powder/hot chocolate powder mix. I’ve been having it at home, but also travelling so I got myself a simple travel mug – it keeps the drink warm and also looks pretty cool.

Green People Scent Free Deodorant (£7.61) – I was having a real problem with my underarms in the summer – they were very irritated and sore. It was getting to the point when I was going to see a doctor because they were that bad! Fortunately, I tried this deodorant first. It calmed my skin down completely in 2 weeks. If you have sensitive skin and want to try a ‘natural’ deodorant then this is a good one to start with. It’s not tested on animals, suitable for vegans and also 89% organic!

Lush Catastrophe Cosmetic Face Mask (£6.50) – I don’t know what it is about me and blue face masks but I loved this one as much as the ‘Don’t Look At Me’ one! I think face masks are such a lovely treat, and this is just another one that I’ll add to my repurchase list. It’s more purifying and cleansing than Don’t Look At Me, but it’s not drying at all. It’s also vegan and obviously not tested on animals!

Laidbare from Dusk till Dawn Serum (£8.49) – This is the serum I’ve been using every night! It’s brilliant; aimed at dry, damaged and ageing skin, it’s super duper moisturising. I pin my hair back so it doesn’t make my fringe oily, and then by morning it’s completely sunk in and my skin feels lovely and soft. It’s not tested on animals, and it is vegan but I had to go online to check that!

Candles – Finally I’ve been loving burning candles to create a lovely relaxed atmosphere in my bedroom. I’ve been using this cinnamon one recently as it’s so autumnal! Does anyone have any ethical candle recommendations? From what I’ve read soy is best, but is there anything else to look out for? I’d love to know as I’m not sure about this one…

Unfortunately September was also pretty sad for me because my cat died; she was only 6, but had aggressive cancer. So I’m missing her a lot at the moment…

Anyway, what have you been loving this month?

Leave a Reply

