Meat Free Monday: Mango Curry

DSC_0735

So this week I used a recipe from Thug Kitchen – a Thai inspired mango curry! I LOVE mango, so this really appealed to me. Unfortunately it’s not online (it’s in their book), but it’s similar to other Thai curries.

I subbed in baby broccoli and asparagus as I didn’t have any green beans to hand.

I still need to work on my tofu cooking skills… It was OK, but some of the pieces fell apart a bit when I was serving it! But this meant the meal had protein in it 🙂

It’s served with brown rice which goes really well with it – I think white rice would be too heavy and stodgy. I also have leftovers so I’m going to try it with a jacket potato as a nice twist.

Leave a Reply

