August Favourites

SAM_1558

It’s that time again! I have quite a few, varied favourites this month – so here goes:

Food Doctor Cacao and Tangerine Granola £3.25 – I have LOVED this! It tastes so naughty, but it’s pretty healthy. I bought one box at the beginning of this month because I wanted a summer cereal (porridge was too heavy!) and just devoured it. I have since bought a 3 pack. It’s not the best value for money, but I think it’s worth it – so good with soy yoghurt and fruit.

This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. the Climate £6.74 – I got this book for my birthday back in June, but it’s taken me a while to get into it (that’s why it looks well worn – I’ve taken it with me in and out of bags)! This book IS pretty heavy going, but it’s brilliant. I’ve just about finished it now, and it’s a must read for anyone interested in climate change and sustainability. There’s also going to be a film released soon – I’m so pleased I’ve read it before the film comes out.

Mua Luxe Whipped Velvet Blush £3 – Mua is a super cheap, cruelty free brand – I’ve found it a bit hit and miss, but this is definitely a hit for me! The shade rococo is a perfect, natural looking flush and the cream formula makes it great for summer.

GOSH The Secret of Longer Lashes Mascara £9.49 – GOSH is another cruelty free, high street brand that I’ve been loving recently. It’s hard to find decent cruelty free mascaras – this is the first that I’ve really loved! One layer is enough to curl, lengthen and define my lashes, I use two layers on an everyday basis. Plus, it doesn’t clump or flake throughout the day.

Lush 9 to 5 Cleanser £5.10 – I’ve been using this cleanser in the morning every day this month! It’s great for my drier skin, and it’s super quick; I just massage it into my face and remove it with a damp flannel. It leaves my skin feeling great! And it is good value for money too – this small bottle will probably last me 5 months.

Plants – this might be a strange thing to include in my favourites of the month, but I have been a bit obsessed with plants! I got a spider plant months ago which I had to re-pot this month as it’s getting so big, then I got a terrarium, some more pots and cacti and air plants. The one on the top right is an air plant in an old jar with some pebbles. I just love them 🙂

This is all on top of the Yes To products I blogged about last week.

What have you been loving this month?

3 thoughts on “August Favourites

Leave a Reply

