Meat Free Monday: Quinoa and Turmeric Fritter

DSC_0761

Isn’t this dish so colourful?!

This is VERY similar to the sweet potato cakes I blogged about way back in May. They’re both from Deliciously Ella, but this one is from the book and the other was from the blog. This one is even lighter – the quinoa makes it super fluffy, while the sweet potato and spices mean the flavour still remains!

Also, I’m running low on salad 😦 Normally I’d have made a great one to go alongside this, but I just have spinach, pepper and sweetcorn!

The recipe made 12 so I have loads leftover that I plan on having for the next few days with more salad.

Leave a Reply

