Review: The New ‘Yes to’ Range

SAM_1573

You may be aware that the ‘Yes to’ brand has released a new range of products! I’ve liked using products from this brand before, so I bought a few things to try out.

I was most intrigued by the haircare – I was running out of shampoo and conditioner so I tried one of each:

Yes to Cucumbers Volumising Shampoo £4.99 – this smells gorgeous! It’s so fresh and clean smelling. This is the most important thing when it comes to a shampoo; I just want it to take out any styling products I’ve used as well as build up of dirt and oil. I don’t know if I really noticed it adding any volume, but it certainly didn’t weigh my hair down at all.

Yes to Carrots Pampering Conditioner £4.99 – this doesn’t smell as strongly as the shampoo, but the most important thing (for me) is keeping the ends of my hair moisturised and feeling strong! I think this is a great everyday conditioner – it’s a good consistency and it leaves my hair feeling really soft. I’ll then use a deep conditioning mask once a week or so to make sure my hair has enough moisture.

I think both the hair products are REALLY GOOD value for money! I think I even got them on offer, but without that they’re not too expensive and they’re lasting me a long time. I’ve only really been testing them for a couple of weeks, but it barely feels like they’ve been used! I also think I’d get on well with the Blueberry collection which aims to ‘smooth and shine’.

Yes to Coconuts Ultra Light Body Lotion Spray £8.99 – I’ve been keeping this in my bathroom to use straight after showers! It’s really handy as I hate standing around waiting for moisturisers to sink in; this dries quickly! It is super light, so you can’t compare it to body butters in terms of hydration – I still prefer to use heavier moisturisers for feet, hands and elbows. But this has been great for the summer as I like to stay moisturised all over 🙂

I’ll probably repurchase the haircare line – when these ones eventually run out! I probably won’t repurchase the moisturiser again. It was OK, but I’ve used better ones from Lush and other brands before – if you want something light then it’s probably worth checking out, but I do like a little more moisture! I’d also like to try the new Yes to Coconuts Polishing Body Scrub £7.99 – I imagine this will be a luxurious, creamy scrub. I also need a new hand moisturiser and there’s a Yes to Coconuts one (£6.99) that I may well buy as I’ll need something super moisturising as it gets colder.

3 thoughts on “Review: The New ‘Yes to’ Range

    • Thank you! I’ve tried the yes to carrots night cream – it was pretty good! But I prefer a bit more moisture at night. I also have the yes to tomatoes mask, which I only use when my skin feels a bit oily as it’s meant for combination skin. I do enjoy using that 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

