July Favourites!

This is the round up of my favourite products and things that have been going on this month – it’s been a pretty packed one!

At the beginning of the month I went on holiday so read loads of books – my favourite one was Suffragette: My Own Story by Emmeline Pankhurst. I find that time in history so interesting and the story is really awe inspiring – I’m definitely going to see the film when it comes out in Autumn!

Later on I discovered that this month was ‘Plastic Free July’ – oops! I tried the challenge for a week instead of a full month, and still found it tough.

I also blogged last week about a new favourite brand – I’ve been testing Organic Surge products for a couple of months but can really see the effects of using them now.

DSC_0692

I’ve been using one lip product throughout this month – NYX’s colour lip balm in Grazie (£2 in sale!). This is moisturising and perfect for a more natural summer look! It fades evenly so it doesn’t look awful after a couple of hours, and it’s just been permanently on my lips 🙂

Then there’s Lush’s Shine so Bright Hair Balm (£4.75); when I first got this I didn’t think it was very good value for money. I was wrong! I’ve had this since January so it’s lasted 6 months… It’s been a saviour this month as my hair goes static-y quite easily and a little frizzy in the heat. So this has been the perfect way to tame it without being heavy.

This is a bit late now! But another favourite has been the #GayIsOkay Soap from Lush – unfortunately I don’t think you can buy this any more as it was linked to their campaign which was very short… It’s a way for Lush (and its customers) to raise awareness about LGBT rights issues around the world. The soap itself is covered in glitter and smells citrus-y – which I love!

Finally, the background looks pretty jazzy, right? Well that’s because it’s actually a pair of trousers! They are super cool capri trousers from Sudara – a company that employs women who have escaped sex slavery and keeps them safe. They were pretty expensive as I had to pay customs charges for them coming into the UK 😦 But it’s worth it as I’ve worn them so much and I really love them! There’s a photo of me actually wearing them on my instagram if you want to see what they look like on a non-model person!

I think that’s everything! I can’t wait to read about what you’ve been loving this month 🙂

4 thoughts on “July Favourites!

Leave a Reply

