Meat Free Monday: DIY Instant Noodles

DSC_0484

Some days you just want to eat without any fuss. This was one of those days! I made this in advance and had the rest in batches so I could defrost it from the freezer in minutes.

It’s essentially instant noodles, except you know all the ingredients in it, it looks a lot more colourful and there are actual vegetables in it!

I used this recipe. Personally I’ll have to experiment a bit more with this; I found it a tad too salty so I’ll play around with the soy sauce and salt a bit. But I am sensitive to salt as I never add it to anything normally!

I used rice noodles in an attempt to make this dish vegan, but unfortunately I used quorn pieces in place of tofu or chicken (they’re cooked in egg white). So this is almost vegan!

Leave a Reply

