Meat Free Monday: Falafel with a Twist

DSC_0468

You can’t see the mound of couscous under there because of all the veggies! I think that’s a sign of a good meal 🙂 I really liked this meal! It was tasty, filling and full of veggies.

I used this recipe to make the falafel; it contains sweet potato and turmeric, plus they’re baked rather than fried so they taste amazing and are extra healthy. The recipe made 11 – I saved the ones I didn’t have for dinner to have for lunch tomorrow. I’m sure they’ll be great in a salad!

I served it with cauliflower, broccoli, asparagus, chopped tomatoes, mushrooms and a load of couscous. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Meat Free Monday: Falafel with a Twist

Leave a Reply

