Meat Free Monday: Summer Biryani

DSC_0417

This dish!

Honestly, this has been on my list of ideas to make for a while, but I wanted to wait until summer time so all the veggies would be in season. I actually ended up substituting in broccoli, asparagus and kale for courgette as that’s what I had in the fridge!

I thought this looked a little burnt when I took it out of the oven, and I was a bit concerned it had dried out.

I was wrong!

It was perfect. Crispy on top but moist underneath. This tasted so good I actually had it for breakfast the next day… SO GOOD! It’s also vegan 🙂

It made enough for 6-8 portions (there was another smaller tray that I didn’t photograph), so this is great for parties or just keeping leftovers in the fridge/freezer! If you wanted to add protein to this you could add some firm tofu.

Leave a Reply

