Birthday Wishlist!

Even though I will be turning 22 in a week I’m still making a wishlist like I usually do! I’m not sure when it becomes silly to keep doing this?! Maybe I have a few more years left…

wishlist

I’ve had my eye on these Capris for a while now from Sudara – they’re a gorgeous combination of colours, and I love that their work is supporting women who have escaped slavery.

I’ve also had these TOMs in my bookmarks for a while! I think they’ll be perfect for summer and will go with my whole wardrobe.

Then there’s the book list; I get most of my books from the library, but there are a few I’d rather have my own copy of! I follow Deliciously Ella online, but would love her cookbook for some more ideas for clean eating. I’m also intrigued by Thug Kitchen’s book for the same reason 🙂 I still haven’t read Naomi Klein’s book ‘This Changes Everything‘ – I’d love to read it and have copy to reread and absorb all the knowledge and debates!

I prefer to buy my own make up as I see it as quite personal, but there are a few things from my favourite shop (Lush!) that I would just adore! I’ve recently had a few highlights put in my hair, as I wanted more of a sun-kissed look, and the treatment Marilyn would be perfect to maintain and enhance them. The Big Bang Bubble Bar is a Lush Oxford Street exclusive, but judging from the description I would love it! Another Oxford Street exclusive were the lip squares – each corner is a different colour and you can mix them together on your lips to create the perfect shade. This is amazing, but it was too much for me to get when I was there (around £20 – it’s not online yet). People also go on about the Bubblegum Lip Scrub – I really need to try it!

Of course, the most important thing is that I want to spend time with my family and friends – it doesn’t really matter what I get 🙂 Do you still have a birthday wishlist?

Leave a Reply

