Meat Free Monday: Simple Power Salad

DSC_0312

As it gets warmer (slowly but surely in the UK), I prefer filling salads rather than anything hot! This one is made up of what I had in the fridge at the time (cucumber, peppers, spinach, avocado, tomatoes), plus rice and quinoa (it came in a mix – it works really nicely together and makes the meal more substantial) and a topping of mexican cheese and a squirt of lime.

This tasted clean and yet also filled me up. I really like this in the summer and I’m sure some more meat-free Monday meals will be different types of salad! But this is my simple one that I didn’t have to plan for 🙂

Does anyone have any favourite ingredients to include in salads?

Leave a Reply

