May Favourites

This month has gone so fast! Here are some of the things I’ve been loving:

SAM_1217

The first one is a bit controversial – The Body Shop’s InstaBlur is a primer which really works under certain foundations! Now, The Body Shop promotes itself as an ethical brand but it is now owned by L’Oreal. I see this as a semi-ethical brand, but I bought this because it was on sale and I’m desperate to make my make up last longer. It works really well under Barry M’s foundation – reviewed here.

Then there’s NYX eyebrow kit; I find this a little fiddly because the brushes are tiny, but the colours are great and it has all you need for eyebrows! This will also be perfect for travelling with as it’s so compact. Unfortunately the eyebrow wax contains beeswax so it’s not vegan, but NYX is a cruelty free brand. The shade I bought is Taupe/Ash which is cool toned – perfect for me, and quite unusual to find in a cheaper brand!

Barry M’s Genie is a lip paint that looks green in the tube, but it adapts to the alkaline in your lips to turn a unique shade of pink! It’s cheap and fun – on me it turns a darker hot pink (you can see it in my recent NYX foundation review). This has been my go to lip colour for going out recently.

Then these sandals – they’re from New Look. I went to London for the weekend and physically couldn’t walk in the heels I brought. So these saved my feet! The weather in England is a bit weird at the moment so I’ve only worn them that one day, but I’m certain I’ll get more use out of them this summer. I can’t find them online, but they were around £20.

My book favourite this month has to be A Thousand Splendid Suns – it’s incredible, I love a good fiction book! It’s given me the travel bug 🙂

What are some of the things you’ve been loving?

Leave a Reply

