Meat Free Monday: Calzones!

DSC_0300

I was excited to make these as they’re basically pizza crossed with a pastry! I found this recipe and it’s fairly simple, so it didn’t take a huge amount of time to make – but instead of making mini ones, I just made 2 large ones as it would have got a little too fiddly!

Inside my one I chose to add spinach, pepper, plus extra tomatoes and cheese – if you want to make this vegan, you just have to use vegan cheese. I didn’t want to overload it, and I think it worked better with just a few ‘toppings’.

The baby courgettes on the side were on offer as they were going out of date at the supermarket, so I just added them (plus the rest of the pepper) but you could also make a proper side salad to go with this meal.

This is a winner for me – it tastes clean, nothing like a greasy Dominoes! Super simple and filling 🙂

Leave a Reply

