Vegan Rhubarb and Strawberry Crumble Slices

DSC_0308

As rhubarb is in season, and strawberries are coming into season in the UK I thought I’d have a go at making these slices!

They’re pretty healthy as the crumble is made of chickpeas and rolled oats. They’re also gluten free and vegan. I found they’re not the sweetest tasting, but they satisfied me, and when combined with custard they taste perfect!

I followed this recipe pretty much exactly – I love that the ingredients aren’t too complicated and it didn’t take too long to make. I’d say they’re definitely worth making this summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

