April Favourites!

DSC_0287

There are a few new cosmetics favourites pictured above:

I’ve been layering deodorant because I’ve been a bit paranoid about sweating as the weather gets warmer! I apply the Faith in Nature one that I featured in my Ethical Beauty Basics post first, and then when that’s dry, I apply the Keep it Kind Missy Deodorant Spray. I’m not a fan of the branding – it’s aimed at young teenage girls! But it’s an aluminium free option that doesn’t cost too much (£3.29 – although I got it when it was discounted!). It smells nice and gives an extra layer of protection.

Then there’s the Faith in Nature Shower Gel and Foam Bath; I featured the tea tree version of this in my Ethical Bath and Body Products, but this is better if you shower/bathe in the evening. The Aloe Vera and Ylang Ylang scent is so relaxing, but still leaves you with a clean feeling. I actually got this mini-bottle for Christmas in a pack, but you can buy a 400ml bottle for £5.45 – such good value as these mini-bottles have lasted ages!

I’ve recently discovered this brand ‘Good Things’ – they claim to be ‘all about simple, effective and affordable skincare, with the added benefits of natural ingredients that can deliver genuine beauty benefits and keep the skin clear, healthy and radiant’. They also claim to be cruelty free, vegan (apart from their Manuka Honey range) and free from a load of chemicals. So I bought their Acai Berry Multi-Tasking Micellar Water (£4.50), and I have to say I was impressed! It smells amazing, and leaves my skin feeling really smooth – I use it as a secondary cleanser in the evening if I’ve been wearing a lot of make up, or just feel a bit grimey.

Since I’ve not been buying chocolate for a while (see why here), I’ve been snacking on almonds A LOT – they’re just so handy to snack on in an office. They’re also supposed to be good for your skin as they contain Vitamin E, and of course it’s healthier than most chocolate!

Then there’s my favourite social media event this month, which was the Fashion Revolution day! Again, I blogged about it here – it’s basically a day to ask who made my clohtes? I tweeted H&M, and they actually responded!! They explained that they’re one of the first companies to share their supplier factory list. Obviously there’s a lot of work to be done, but transparency is a great start.

I love reading about other people’s favourites so if you’ve blogged about your April Favourites, please leave a link below and I’ll check it out 🙂

One thought on “April Favourites!

  1. Ooh I have that Good Things Acai Berry Multi-Tasking Micellar Water in my stash, it does smell amazing, can’t wait to use it once I’m finished a couple more micellar waters in my stash.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

