Meat Free Monday: Vegan Lasagne

Oh look it’s another badly presented dish!

DSC_0265

This is a lasagne recipe that is completely vegan! It uses tofu instead of ricotta and I just added a bit of dairy free cheese on the top. I followed the recipe almost exactly – I also added mushrooms to the tofu/spinach mix as I wanted a bit more volume.

You can see in the photo it’s a little watery; I’m not sure if I should have left it in the oven an extra 5 minutes, or if it’s just the type of tofu I used! But it still got approval from 2 voracious meat eaters 🙂

This is also really filling and another lovely meal to have a side salad with – pepper, cucumber, salad leaves and avocado with a squeeze of lemon juice.

Would you try this vegan version of a classic dish? I want to perfect this so in the future it looks prettier!

Leave a Reply

