Meat Free Monday: Vegan Pizza!

For me, pizza is normally a Saturday meal; an easy, cheap, comfort food that takes no more than 15 minutes to cook. But this is a homemade, vegan version.IMG_20150305_204429

I have to admit, I did buy the base which was a mistake – it was too thick and dry! Next time I’ll definitely make my own (it looks fairly simple). The topping is just tomato puree, my favourite veggies (peppers, spinach, sweetcorn, extra tomatoes) and some vegan cheese.

This was my first time trying vegan cheese – I found it tasted really strong, but it did miss something I can’t put my finger on. It melted really nicely though (I used Violife original cheese – made with coconut oil).

Leave a Reply

