Ethical Evening Skincare Routine

DSC_0088

This is a follow on from my post about my morning skincare routine.

As you can see, I like to keep my evening routine simple so I don’t overload my skin. Both products are from lush and they’re just brilliant.

Ultrabland £7.25/11.50 – according to the black pot, this is ‘Lush founder’s No 1 Desert Island Product’ and I agree! It’s an oil based cleanser (containing honey, so unfortunately not suitable for vegans), which is super effective at removing make up and leaves the skin feeling soft and clean. I imagine it’d be suitable for all skin types; it doesn’t dry out the skin and won’t clog oily skin. Just the perfect product! The two prices are for two different sizes of product – I started off with the smaller size, and recently bought the larger (pictured).

Full of Grace £8.25 – this is a solid serum that is deeply moisturising, it makes my skin feel super soft by morning! It does feel oily when you apply it (because it’s made of oils!) but it is so good for your skin – even if you have oily skin, this will replace the oils your skin produce and balance it out. Ever since I’ve started using this, the spots I’ve had have gone down really fast – so it doubles up as a spot treatment for me!

These are definitely my two favourite skincare products – let me know your favourites in the comments 🙂

3 thoughts on “Ethical Evening Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

