Meat Free Monday: Mac and Cheese

DSC_0048

Firstly, yes I do have garlic bread with every pasta-based meal! It’s just too good. Secondly, I chose to make this today as, after trying the Amy’s Kitchen ready meal version, I was craving more! So this is my attempt. It’s slightly healthier than usual as there’s some butternut squash blended into the sauce, and I had a load of kale on the side! (Side Note: I found the recipe didn’t thicken enough so added a little cornflour, but otherwise followed it exactly.)

Can anyone recommend a vegan cheese for me to try? I’d love to be able to sub in a dairy-free option. Almond milk worked well with this and I used a vegan butter, so I just need a good dairy-free cheese to make it vegan!

2 thoughts on “Meat Free Monday: Mac and Cheese

Leave a Reply

