Ethical/Sustainable January Favourites

I love reading/watching what people loved in monthly favourites so I thought I’d also do one every month. Obviously it was the month of sales, so there are a few more items than there will be normally!

Firstly there’s this entire outfit I bought from ebay – I’m a sucker for high waisted jeans and crop tops and this faux leather jacket actually works quite well with it! The items were originally from Oasis, Topshop and Urban Outfitters so I think I got a fairly good deal (prices in the caption).

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Crop Top – £13, Jacket – £16, Jeans – £21

Another ebay find was this yoga mat – these are around £20 online and I got this for 99p (plus delivery)!! I think it was lightly used but it smells fine and there are no signs of wear. I’ve always liked yoga but never had a mat to use – this is much better than slipping around on carpet and such a bargain.

The A-Z book ends are so different and I think they’ll give an almost ‘industrial chic’ look to any room. They’re still available at sale price on Ethical Superstore – and of course they’re Fair Trade certified!

Then there are the TOMs – I am lucky enough to be a size 3 (UK), so I can fit into shoes from both the women’s and children’s sections! These ‘glitter youth’ shoes were a bargain in the sale – they still have similar ones for full price here that go up to size 5 (UK). They look great with jeans and I can definitely see myself buying more in the future!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Yoga Mat – 99p(!), Book Ends – £18, TOMS – £16

I hope you enjoyed my round up of January purchases/favourites! Next time I’ll try and round it out with more non-fashion items (books/films/food etc.) 😀

One thought on “Ethical/Sustainable January Favourites

Leave a Reply

