Ethical Bath and Body Products

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I could show you loads of products in this category – I have a fair few half empty moisturisers and multiple bubble bath/shower gels in my collection. However, I thought I’d limit it to the best and most ethical.

I’ll start with the ‘Shower gel/foam bath’ by Faith in Nature Β£5.45 – I was pleasantly surprised with these! They’re not going to turn your bath a different colour or anything, like some Lush products do, but they produce A LOT of bubbles and a little goes a long way with the scent too. I’m currently using the Tea Tree and Seaweed & Citrus scents; they smell so clean, fresh and zesty, which is a nice change from all the luxurious, sweet smelling baths and showers I’ve taken recently with Christmas products. They’re perfect for everyday use, they’re fairly cheap and have loads of ethical qualities too πŸ™‚

Moving onto the Moisturiser (Sympathy for the Skin Β£11.75) – I adore this product! It’s rich, yet sinks in really quickly so it beats all my others hands down! The scent is also delicious – it’s made of banana, cocoa butter plus a lush perfume so you can imagine how good that is. It isn’t the cheapest around, but it will last me months and months (I got it for Christmas and you can hardly tell I’ve used it!). And we all know how great Lush is!

So these are the products I’m using at the moment, I’m still looking for a solid soap that I really like so if you have any recommendations please leave them in the comments below!

3 thoughts on “Ethical Bath and Body Products

  1. I went to a craft fair and bought some handmade soaps made with goat’s milk. They were literally the best soaps I’ve ever used. I even had one that was specifically blended to deal with facial breakouts and it worked a treat. I’ll see if I can remember the company and I’ll add it on here if I can! πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

