Living My Ideals and a Change

As I am on a zero hours contract at the moment, my income is unpredictable, but I still want to donate to charity. I’ve donated some money over the past year but not as much as I would like, so I thought a bit outside the box… I donated my hair!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

There’s a charity called the Little Princess Trust, which is based in the UK and it makes wigs for children who have lost their hair due to chemotherapy. They need at least 7 inches of hair in order to make a wig, so if you’re thinking about going short then look at this site!

It’s a charity that is trying to make the world a slightly better place. Also, from a sustainability perspective, it now takes a fraction of the time, water and product to wash my hair!

Hope you’re having a great weekend – remember, ‘go into the world and do good’ and ‘be the change you wish to see in the world’!

2 thoughts on “Living My Ideals and a Change

Leave a Reply

